Breaking News

  • Compound Archers win two Bronze Medals in World Championship - Netherlands
  • Indian Recurve Men archers get Tokyo 2020 Olympic Birth
  • NTPC Limited and AAI have announced a landmark three-year partnership.

Newly Elected Members of Archery Association of India

New Delhi, 9th June, 2019. Shri Arjun Munda, Minister of Tribal, Govt.of India & President of Jharkhand Archery Association as the President and Mr.Virendra Sachdeva, General Secretary of Delhi Archery Association as the Hony.Secretary General along with seventeen others are the newly elected Office Bearers of Archery Association of India.

The election process is completed today, ie 9th June, 2019 at Samrat Hotel, New Delhi by Justice Kailash Gambhir, Retired Delhi High Court Judge as the Returning Officer and the list of elected members as Form 14 (Declaration of Results) is attached herewith.

Shri Onkar Singh, Secretary General of Cycling Federation of India attended the elections of the Archery Association of India as an observer of Indian Olympic Association (IOA).

The elections of Archery Association of India have been conducted by the Committee of Administrators (CoAs), as appointed & directed by the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India, vide its judgement dated 01.05.2019 passed in SLP (C) Diary No.29577/2017 titled as Maharashtra Archery Association Vs Rahul Mehra and Ors, read with order dated 10.5.2019, strictly in accordance with the Constitution of Archery Association of India as amended in terms of order dated 04.12.2017, passed by the Hon’ble Court.

Copyright © 2015 - All Rights Reserved.